Events Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

The Waymaker Awards: United Way’s Annual Impact Celebration

July 11 @ 3:30 pm 7:30 pm

The Waymaker™ Awards: Annual Impact Celebration will be held for the first time this year on July 11th at the Midland Theatre! Together, we will raise a toast to all of our donors, corporate partners and community partners, whose collaborative efforts have furthered our mission and enriched the lives of those we serve.

Interested in sponsoring The Waymaker™ Awards? Reach out to for more information or visit here.

1228 Main St
Kansas City, Missouri 64105 United States
+ Google Map

Adele Hall Award

Adele Hall long epitomized the spirit of generosity in our community, working tirelessly to advance the common good in Greater Kansas City through United Way. It was in appreciation of her efforts that in 2011, United Way of Greater Kansas City established the Adele Hall Spirit of Caring Award with Adele being the first honoree. We are continuing the tradition of this award this year at our first annual recognition event, The Waymaker™ Awards.This award will honor those persons who exemplify the extraordinary compassion and selflessness of Adele Hall.  


  • Demonstrates passion for United Way’s mission in enhancing educational opportunities, improving healthcare and empowering economic mobility. 
  • Gives generously of their time and talents to the Kansas City community.
  • Serves as a philanthropic role model for others in our community 
  • Dedication to making Kansas City a great place for all to thrive 


  • Nominations are closed.
  • A selection committee will review finalists. 
  • Nominees will be informed by April 4, 2024 that they have been nominated for Adele Hall Award and will be contacted about next steps at that time. 
  • The award recipient will be chosen by the committee by May 1, 2024.
  • The award will be presented at The Waymaker™ Awards on Thursday, July 11, 2024 at The Midland Theater. 

Waymaker™ Award

Nominations for The Waymaker™ Awards are closed.

Individual Awards

  • Adele Hall Award: An individual who exemplifies the extraordinary compassion and selflessness of the late Adele Hall. 
  • ECM of the Year: An Employee Campaign Manager will be recognized for their efforts and contributions in leading their individual corporate fundraising campaigns.
  • Executive of the Year: A corporate executive will be honored for their leadership of their United Way involvement.

Corporate Awards

  • Corporate Champion Award: Recognizes one company for its outstanding contributions in our region (formerly known as The Pinnacle Award).
  • All-In Award: Given to a corporate partner who exemplifies a high fundraising participation rate and overall engagement in our community.


2012: Peggy Dunn2017: Jeff Provost
2013: Roshann Parris2018: Don Hall, Jr.
2014: Mike Hockley2019: W. Russell Welch
2015: Bert Berkley2021: Dianne Cleaver
2016: Greg & Deanna Graves